Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Installed a ham radio and roof mounted antenna.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am new to this forum.
I am thinking about installing my Ham radio and a roof top antenna.
Could you describe how you mounted the antenna and how you routed the feed coax to the dash area.
Maybe some images of your installation.
Thanks
Dave

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Why the ham radio install? Just curious.
I have been a ham operator since 1980, and there is a group of us that I talk with every day. It is a great hobby if you are into radio communications. My wife thinks I am crazy to punch a 3/4" hole in all of the trucks I have had. And the style on mount I use is a very low profile that can be used for anything from cell phone antenna, to police antennas.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I am new to this forum.
I am thinking about installing my Ham radio and a roof top antenna.
Could you describe how you mounted the antenna and how you routed the feed coax to the dash area.
Maybe some images of your installation.
Thanks
Dave